

#### **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

PRESIDENT ALICE RIENER

VICE PRESIDENT
ANDREANECIA M. MORRIS

COMMISSIONERS
TONI HACKETT ANTRUM
DONNA JOHNIGAN
DEBRA JOSEPH
VONDA RICE
CANTRESE WILSON

#### **COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS**

DEVELOPMENT,
ASSET MANAGEMENT & OPERATIONS

CHAIR
ANDREANECIA M. MORRIS

COMMISSIONERS
DEBRA JOSEPH
CANTRESE WILSON
VONDA RICE (Alternate)

FINANCE & AUDIT

CHAIR
TONI HACKETT ANTRUM

COMMISSIONERS
ALICE RIENER
DEBRA JOSEPH (Alternate)

# HOUSING AUTHORITY OF NEW ORLEANS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING

# HELEN W. LANG MEMORIAL BOARDROOM, BUILDING B 4100 TOURO STREET, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70122

MARCH 27, 2018 at 4:00 P.M.

#### **AGENDA**

- I. STATEMENT BY GENERAL COUNSEL
- II. CALL TO ORDER
- III. ROLL CALL
- IV. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
- V. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON FEBRUARY 27, 2018
- VI. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT
- VII. COMMITTEE REPORT(S)
- VIII. ITEMS FOR APPROVAL

#### AUTHORIZATON(S)

- Resolution #2018-04 Designation of Financial Transaction Authority
- IX. COMMENTS
  - Public Comment(s)
  - Board of Commissioners Comment(s)
- X. ADJOURNMENT



### March 27, 2018

#### **MEMORANDUM**

To: Board of Commissioners

President Alice Riener, Vice President Andreanecia M. Morris,

Commissioner Toni Hackett Antrum, Commissioner Donna Johnigan,

Commissioner Debra Joseph, Commissioner Vonda Rice and

**Commissioner Cantrese Wilson** 

Through Gregg Fortner

**Executive Director** 

From: Stacy Jackson

**Director of Finance** 

Re: Designation of Financial Transaction Authority

The Housing Authority of New Orleans (HANO) Finance Policy requires the designation of certain key staff as authorized signatories to sign or release orders for the payment of funds on behalf of HANO. By Resolution 2017-18, the Board of Commissioners designated the following individuals to serve as authorized signatories for all HANO and HANO related bank accounts:

**Group One** (Executive Group) will be comprised of two individuals Gregg Fortner, Executive Director/Robert B. Barbor, General Counsel

**Group Two** will be comprised of two individuals Stacy Jackson, Acting Director of Finance/Shelly Smith, Deputy Executive Director

Due to the departure of Robert B. Barbor, General Counsel, HANO wishes to update the signatory authority in accordance with the provisions of the Finance Policy.

It is the recommendation of the Executive Director that the following individuals serve as authorized signatories for all HANO and HANO related bank accounts:

**Group One** (Executive Group) will be comprised of two individuals Gregg Fortner, Executive Director/Kevin Oufnac, General Counsel

**Group Two** will be comprised of two individuals Stacy Jackson, Director of Finance/Shelly Smith, Deputy Executive Director

It is respectfully requested that the Board of Commissioners authorize the individuals named above to act as signatories on HANO and HANO related bank accounts and that the Executive Director, the Director of Finance, and administrative staff take any and all action necessary to effectuate the changes delineated herein.

# HOUSING AUTHORITY OF NEW ORLEANS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING MARCH 27, 2018

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2018-04**

**WHEREAS**, the Housing Authority of New Orleans (HANO) Finance Policy requires the designation of certain key staff as authorized signatories to sign or release orders for the payment of funds on behalf of HANO; and

**WHEREAS**, by Resolution 2017-18, the Board of Commissioners designated the following individuals to serve as authorized signatories for all HANO bank accounts:

**Group One** (Executive Group) will be comprised of two individuals Gregg Fortner, Executive Director/Robert B. Barbor, General Counsel

**Group Two** will be comprised of two individuals
Stacy Jackson, Acting Director of Finance/Shelly Smith, Deputy Executive Director; and

**WHEREAS**, due to the departure of Robert B. Barbor, General Counsel, HANO wishes to update the current authorized signatories; and

**WHEREAS**, the Executive Director recommends the following individuals to serve as authorized signatories for all HANO bank accounts:

**Group One** (Executive Group) will be comprised of two individuals Gregg Fortner, Executive Director/Kevin Oufnac, General Counsel

**Group Two** will be comprised of two individuals Stacy Jackson, Director of Finance/Shelly Smith, Deputy Executive Director

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, that the Board of Commissioners hereby authorizes the individuals named above to act as signatories on HANO bank accounts and that the Executive Director, the Acting Director of Finance, and administrative staff take any and all action necessary to effectuate the changes delineated herein.

Executed this 27th day of March, 2018

APPROVAL:
·
ALICE RIENER
PRESIDENT, BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS